Till startsida
To content Read more about how we use cookies on gu.se


Within the Institute of Clinical Sciences there are three sections. Each section consists of several departments as described below. Below you can also find the Head of each section and department.

Section 1

Head of section - Jon Karlsson, professor

  • Anestesiology and Intensive Care - Sven-Erik Ricksten, professor
  • Biomaterials - Peter Thomsen, professor
  • Surgery - Eva Angenete, docent
  • Gastrosurgical Research and Education - Lars Fändriks, professor
  • Plastic Surgery - Anna Elander, professor
  • Orthopaedics - Helena Brisby, professor
  • Urology - Jonas Hugosson, professor

Section 2

Head of Section  - Eva Forssell-Aronsson

  • Dermatology and Venereology - John Paoli, docent
  • Oncology - Eva Forssell-Aronsson, professor
  • Radiation Physics - Lars Ny, docent
  • Radiology - Åse Johnsson, associate professor
  • Otorhinolaryngology - Johan Hellgren, associate professor

Section 3 (section for the Health of Women and Children)

Head of Section– Jovanna Dahlgren

  • Obstetrics och gynecology - Mats Brännström, professor
  • Pediatrics - Jovanna Dahlgren, professor
  • The Swedish Information Centre for Rare Diseases - Lena Kolvik


Page Manager: Katarina Olinder Eriksson|Last update: 2/28/2019

The University of Gothenburg uses cookies to provide you with the best possible user experience. By continuing on this website, you approve of our use of cookies.  What are cookies?